فادي أبي علاّم

لبنان

في عام 1983، وفي أتون الحرب الأهلية في لبنان، أُجبر سكان عشرات القرى في منطقة جبل لبنان، بمن فيهم عائلة السّيد فادي أبي علاّم، على النّزوح بعيداً من مساكنهم وقراهم. وكان علاّم آنذاك شاباً لا يتجاوز سن الثّامنة عشرة، فأدرك منذ ذلك ضرورة تكريس حياته للحول دون وقوع حروب كتلك التي عاناها في طفولته. وبالفعل أدى أبي علاّم دوراً إيجابيّاً في التّأثير في عدد من المجتمعات المحلّيّة في لبنان بالتّعاون مع منظّمات المجتمع المدنيّ ومشاريع العدالة التّصالحيّة. لكنّ هدفه الأسمى يبقى السعي وراء النّجاح في إنشاء مؤسّسة عالميّة تهدف إلى خلق وحماية السّلام المستدام في لبنان، والمنطقة العربيّة، وبقيّة العالم.

يشغل أبي علاّم حالياً منصب الممثّل الإقليميّ لمؤسّسة الشّراكة العالميّة لمنع اندلاع النزاعات المسلّحة في الشّرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وهو كذلك منسّق مؤسّسة الشّراكة في منطقة الشّرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا لمنع اندلاع النّزاع المسلّح (MENAPPAC). كما أنه عضو في المجلس التنفيذي للشبكة العالمية لمراقبة الأسلحة ، ومنسّق إقليميّ لشبكة اللاّعنف في منطقة الشّرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، وعضو في “حركة غاندي العالميّة للحكم الذّاتيّ” (Global Ghandian Movement for Swaraj). وعضو في المجلس التنفيذي للتحالف الدولي للمسؤولية في الحماية.

على الصّعيد المهنيّ قام أبي علاّم طوال مسيرته المهنيّة بإدارة وتنظيم التّعاون بين منظّمات المجتمع المدنيّ في منطقة الشّرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وجامعة الدّول العربيّة. وبوصفه مديراً تنفيذيّاً لحركة السّلام الدّائم في بيروت، أطلق وقاد عدداً من مبادرات الوساطة والمصالحة بعد الحرب الأهليّة في لبنان، في صفوف مجموعات الشّباب المنتسبة إلى مختلف الأحزاب السّياسيّة. وفي عام 2009، تولّى منصب مستشار لوزير المهجرين .

إضافة إلى ذلك نشر أبي علاّم عدّة كتيّبات عن دور القيادات المحلية في بناء السّلام ومنع النّزاعات وحق الشباب في المشاركة والعدالة التّصالحيّة. كما حصل على عدة جوائز دوليّة، بما في ذلك الدّرع الفخريّ من المجلس الإقليميّ لمدينة لازيو ومدينة روما، وكذلك وسام السّلام من الهيئة اللّبنانية للسّلام.

أمّا على الصّعيد الأكاديميّ، فقد حاز أبي علاّم درجة الدراسات العليا في العلوم السّياسيّة من الجامعة اللّبنانيّة، وشهادة البكالوريوس في الشّؤون الدّوليّة وشهادة البكالوريوس في اقتصاديّات الأعمال من الجامعة اللّبنانية الأميركية.

Fadi Abi Allam

Lebanon

In 1983, in the midst of Lebanon’s civil war, dozens of villages in the Lebanese mountains were displaced, including the family of Mr. Fadi Abi Allam. He was eighteen years old at the time, and at that moment Mr. Allam realized he would dedicate his life to the prevention of wars similar to the one he experienced as a child. Working with civil society organizations and restorative justice projects, Mr. Allam has positively impacted many local communities in Lebanon, but he will not be satisfied until a global institution is established whose purpose is to create and protect sustainable peace in Lebanon, the Arab region, and the rest of the world.

Mr. Allam is currently the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) regional representative for the Global Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict, and the coordinator of the MENA Partnership for the Prevention of Armed Conflict (MENAPPAC). He is also a founding member of the MENA Small Arms Control Network, a regional coordinator for the Non-Violence Network in the MENA region, and a member of the Global Ghandian Movement for Swaraj.

Throughout his career, Mr. Allam has managed and organized collaboration between civil society organizations in the MENA region and the League of Arab States. As executive direction of the Permanent Peace Movement in Beirut, Mr. Allam initiated and led several mediation and reconciliation initiatives after the civil war in Lebanon, among youth groups affiliated with different political parties. In 2009 Mr. Allam was the lead community development officer for the Economic and Social Fund for Development in Lebanon where he provided capacity building trainings to community representatives.                                            `

Mr. Allam has published various manuals on the role of municipalities in peacebuilding and the prevention of conflicts, youth participation rights, and restorative justice. He has received several international awards, including the Honorary Shield of the Consiglio Regionale Del Lazio, Rome, and the Peace Badge from the Lebanese Association for Peace.

Mr. Allam holds an MS in Political Science from the Lebanese University, a BA in International Affairs from the Lebanese American University, and a BS in Business Economics from the Lebanese American University.