محمّد عبد الحافظ قطب

مصر

أدرك محمّد قطب منذ أن شارك في ورشة عمل حول بناء السّلام الاجتماعيّ والصّراعات المجتمعيّة في اليمن عام 2010، أنّ الصّراعات لا تنبع من سبب واحد بل من أسباب كثيرة، وأنّ خلفيّته في مجالات الاقتصاد والتنمية والتّفاوض تتيح له أن يكون ركيزة من ركائز جهود المصالحة والوساطة في المنطقة.
يشغل قطب حاليّاً منصب كبير المستشارين لدى منظّمات حكوميّة وغير حكوميّة، وهو مسؤول عن تقييم الحاجات والتّدريب وبناء القدرات. فضلاً عن ذلك،محمدقطب عضو ناشط في المنتدى الإقليمي للميسرين التّابع لمعهد الولايات المتّحدة للسّلام (USIP)، وقد سبق أن شغل قطب منصب مدير المشاريع الخاصّة، وتقييم البحوث ومدير قطاع البحوث والتقييم وبناء القدرات بمركز خدمات التنمية بمصر . وهو عمل مع المجتمعات المحليّة والمنظّمات غير الحكوميّة في مختلف محافظات مصر وبعض الدول العربية لتقديم التّقييمات المؤسّسيّة والتّخطيط الاستراتيجيّ، ولتصميم البرامج وتقييمها.

كما عمل قطب مع منظّمة “أرض الانسان”(Terre des Hommes) في سويسرا، والتحق بالعمل سابقا مع مؤسسات دولية مثل مؤسسة الشرق الأدني الامريكية. قاد خلال مسيرته المهنية أكثر من خمسين عملية تقييم لمشروعات وطنية واقليمية ودولية . كما قدم اكثر من أربعون ورشة عمل عن ادارة الإختلاف والتعامل مع النزاعات وبناء السلام الاجتماعي باليمن ومصر وتونس. يقوم بتصميم مباردات مجتمعية مستخدما منهج التنمية المرتكزة على الحقوق. قدم مايزيد عن خمسة وثلاثون ورشة عمل عن المناصرة وكسب التأييد والتفاوض بمصر والعالم العربي

يعمل خبيرا معتمدا للعديد من المؤسسات الدولية والجهات الحكومية، على سبيل المثال وليس الحصر: البنك الدّوليّ، ومنظّمة الأمم المتّحدة للطّفولة “اليونيسيف”، والوكالة الكنديّة للتّنمية الدّوليّة، ومنظّمة الإغاثة الإسلاميّة، ووزارة التّعاون الدّولي السّودانيّة، والصّندوق المصريّ السّويسريّ للتّنمية، والوكالة الأميركية للتّنمية الدّوليّة. علاوةعلىذلك، يتمتع قطب بخبرة كبيرة في تطوير أدوات التدريب، وتقديم حلقات عمل حول الفقر وحقوق الإسكان، وحلّ النّزاعات وبناء السّلام، والدّعوة وكسب التأييد والرّصد والتّقييم، وبناء القدرات لمصلحةعدد من المنظّمات في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

على الصّعيد العلميّ،حاز قطب الماجستير في دراسات التّنمية من معهد الدّراسات الاجتماعيّةفي لاهاي،هولندا، وشهادتي الماجستير والبكالوريوس في علوم الاقتصاد من جامعة أسيوط، مصر.

Mohamed Abdel-Hafiz Kotb

Egypt

In 2010, while participating in a workshop on social peacebuilding and community conflicts in Yemen, Mohamed Kotb realized that conflicts do not stem from a single root cause, but instead from a plethora of reasons, and his background in economics and negotiation tactics would allow him to be an asset to reconciliation and mediation efforts in the region.  

Mr. Kotb is currently a senior consultant for a variety of governmental and non-governmental organizations, and is responsible for needs assessments, training, and capacity building. He is a member of the United States Institute of Peace Regional Facilitators Forum. He is also the founding member and general manager of the Assiut Childhood and Development Association in Egypt. Prior to becoming a consultant, Mr. Kotb was the Special Projects Manager, and Research Evaluation and Capacity Building Portfolio Manager, for the Center for Development Services in Egypt. He has worked with local communities and NGOs in Egypt’s various governorates to provide institutional assessments, strategic planning, program design, and program evaluation.

Previously, Mr. Kotb worked with Terre Des Homme in Switzerland focusing on fundraising, team training, and monitoring and evaluation. Throughout his career, Mr. Kotb has led more than forty missions of evaluation and impact assessment projects for national, regional, and international agencies, including: the World Bank, UNICEF, the Canadian International Development Agency, Islamic Relief, the Sudanese Ministry of International Cooperation, the Egyptian Swiss Development Fund, and USAID. Mr. Kotb has significant experience developing toolkits and delivering workshops on poverty and housing rights, conflict resolution and peacebuilding, advocacy, monitoring and evaluation, and capacity building for organizations across the region.

Mr. Kotb earned an MA in Development Studies from the Institute of Social Studies, The Hague, and both an MSc and BSc in Economics from Assuit University, Egypt.